← Back

Kanyakumari Train Station

  • Code CAPE
  • City Kanyakumari
  • State Tamil Nadu

Kanyakumari is a city in the state of Tamil Nadu, located in the region of India.

If traveling to this city is what you are thinking about, then Cleartrip will guide you. Traveling to Kanyakumari is easy thanks to the railway connectivity. Book your railway tickets conveniently with just a few taps on the Cleartrip app or website.

The station of the city is named as KANYAKUMARI and its station code is CAPE. The station takes care of all the basic amenities of the passengers.

The station is well-connected to a number of Indian cities. Some of the major routes include to the places of Bangalore Cy Jn, H Nizamuddin, and Howrah Jn. There are 2 weekly trains connecting Bangalore Cy Jn to Kanyakumari, 2 weekly trains connecting H Nizamuddin to Kanyakumari, and 2 weekly trains connecting Howrah Jn to Kanyakumari.

Some of the popular trains traveling to Kanyakumari are Cape Mumbai Exp(16382) to Mumbai operating 7 times a week, Kanyakumari Exp(12634) to Chennai operating 7 times a week, and Bangalore Exp(16525) to Bangalore operating 7 times a week. Traveling in one of these trains will be a memorable experience.

The attractions of Kanyakumari are many. As soon as you enter the city, you may begin your tour as there are varied points of interest located near the Kanyakumari station itself.


Train name (no.) passing via
Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
Pdy Cape Express (06861) 08:40 Ends YNNNNNN
Puducherry Express (06862) Starts 13:35 NYNNNNN
Pdy Cape Express (16861) 03:15 Ends NNNYNNN
Puducherry Express (16862) Starts 13:35 NNNNYNN
Kannyakumari Express (12665) 11:35 Ends YNNNNNN
Vivek Express (15906) 09:50 Ends NNNNNYN
Cape Rmm Express (22622) Starts 22:00 NYNNYNY
Kanyakumari Express (12633) 06:50 Ends YYYYYYY
Bangalore Express (16525) Starts 10:30 YYYYYYY
Kanyakumari Express (12634) Starts 17:20 YYYYYYY
Cape Mumbai Express (16382) Starts 06:55 YYYYYYY
Rmm Cape Express (22621) 04:05 Ends YNNYNYN
Himsagar Express (16317) Starts 14:10 NNNNYNN
Cape Howrah Express (12666) Starts 07:50 NNNNNYN
Dbrg Vivek Express (15905) Starts 23:00 NNNYNNN
Thirukkural Express (12642) 08:45 Ends YNNNNYN
Kanyakumari Express (16381) 12:00 Ends YYYYYYY
Himsagar Express (16318) 21:30 00:00 150 min YNNNNNN
Tirukkural Express (12641) Starts 19:15 NNYNYNN
Kanyakumari Express (16526) 15:15 Ends YYYYYYY